2019 School Term Dates

Term Start Date End Date
TERM 1 Tuesday 30 January Friday 12 April
TERM 2 Monday 29 April Friday 5 July
TERM 3 Monday 22 July Friday 27 September
TERM 4 Monday 14 October Thursday 5 December

Statutory Holidays and Teacher Only Days

Name Date
Waitangi Day Wednesday 6 February
Easter (school holidays) Friday 19 April – Monday 22 April
ANZAC Day (school holidays) Thursday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 3 June
Teacher only day Tuesday 4 June
Labour Day Monday 28 October

2020 School Term Dates

Term Start Date End Date
TERM 1 Wednesday 29 January Thursday 9 April
TERM 2 Tuesday 28 April Friday 3 July
TERM 3 Monday 20 July Friday 25 September
TERM 4 Monday 12 October Friday 4 December