2020 School Term Dates

Term Start Date End Date
TERM 1 Wednesday 29 January (Year 9 & Year 13)-Thursday 30 January (all school) Thursday 9 April
TERM 2 Tuesday 28 April Friday 3 July
TERM 3 Monday 20 July Friday 25 September
TERM 4 Monday 12 October Friday 4 December

Statutory Holidays and Teacher Only Days

Name Date
Waitangi Day Thursday 6 February
Easter (school holidays) Friday 10 April – Monday 13 April
ANZAC Day (observed) Monday 27 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 1 June
Teacher only day tbc
Labour Day Monday 26 October

2021 School Term Dates

Term Start Date End Date
TERM 1 Monday 1 February (Year 9 & Year 13) Tuesday 2 February (all school) Friday 16 April
TERM 2 Monday 3 May Friday 9 July
TERM 3 Monday 26 July Friday 1 October
TERM 4 Monday 18 October Friday 10 December